Waltz Brigade, Cosmic Romp

By Ally Schweitzer

Waltz Brigade
Waltz Brigade Rob Byers

Songs featured Sept. 21, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5.Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Evan Sheres – More of You
Jordan Clawson – The Play
Rocky Jones – Jitterbug Overnight Delivery
Tanner Carlton and the Bottle Shop – South Like
Trouble Funk – E Flat Boogie (Instrumental)
Waltz Brigade – Sarsaparilla
The Jazz Infuzion – Latina
Staunton – Spaceman
Will Copps – Rush
Nerftoss – Some Kind of Way
So Spirited – Fevers
Denis Malloy & Stanley “Z” Ng – Memories of Kelvin
DC Improvisers Collective – Unified Conspiracy Theory
April + Vista – Overture
Jon Miller – Jello
Aaron Agre – Nocturne
aerialist – computia
Ben Dransfield – Slow Motion
Cosmic Romp – BandanaJam
Tom Espinola – Gold Rush / Cherokee Shuffle

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track