Young Summer, SlimKat78

By Ally Schweitzer

Young Summer
Young Summer

Songs featured Sept. 3 and 4, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Logikbomb – One For yU
Young Rapids – King of the Hill
Dubpixel – Through My Window
SlimKat78 – GhoolyLude
Benoit & Sergio – Your Darkness
Young Summer – Taken
John W. Warren – La Noche Triste (The Moon’s Lullaby)
Cynthia Marie – Sometimes Broken
Bunny Man Bridge – Parker Brothers
Beauty Pill – I’m Just Gonna Close My Eyes For A Second
The Orchid – Don’t Be Afraid; We’ll Be Together
Kenny Mac – Feeling You (feat. 210)
Outputmessage – Minuscule
Foozle – TV Wrestling
Super!Silver!Haze! – Train to Berlin
True Womanhood – A Diviner
Frau Eva – Morrissey Smiling
Tomás Pagán Motta – It’s Tough Letting Go
Matt Rippetoe – BOINK (reprise)
Moonlight Mask – The Nightingale

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track