Fort Knox Five, Corm

By Ally Schweitzer

Fort Knox Five
Fort Knox Five

Songs featured Aug. 27, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Max D – Bubblegum
Three Man Soul Machine – Kiki
small craft – of the mountain
Aztec Sun – Get Up
Smoke Bellow – Patient Belongings
Corm – Then I Built My Own Violin (Instrumental)
Beauty Pill – Rideshare
We Were Pirates – Better Off Without You
Diggs Duke – Is It Love feat. Vaughan Octavia
Albino Rhino – Walk In Squares
Harry Jay Smith and the Bling – Let It All Go
Fort Knox Five – Fire In My Belly (Instrumental)
Mud Rey – Follow Me Down
Dane Paris – Night Drop
Honey Pot Canoe – Lion Boy
Crooks and Crows – Sea of Cortez
Yeveto – Paper Scissors
Warm Sun – On a Western Coast
Elijah Jamal Balbed – Macrophobia
The Petticoat Tearoom – Love Isn’t Gone

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track