Trouble Funk, Jail Solidarity

By Ally Schweitzer

Trouble Funk
Trouble Funk

Songs featured Aug. 11, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Jon Camp – To Your Door
The Funk Ark – Tam Tari Ta
Trouble Funk – Trouble Funk Express (Instrumental)
Sriram Gopal – Almost Spring
The Orchid – A City of Plaster
The Harry Bells – Love, Love Alone (Honest Lee Naive Tongues remix)
Dupont Brass – Slow Jamz
Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes – Stormy Monday
Flash Frequency – Wolf of The Night
Melanie’s Magic Mellotron – Serotonin Syndrome
M.H. & His Orchestra – Marko, You Lie So Beautifully
Warren Wolf – Knocks Me Off My Feet
Jail Solidarity – Lights Out
Protect-U – Invisible Halo
Lands & Peoples – Bad Habits
Wicked Olde – Red-Haired Boy
The Seldom Scene – Last Train From Poor Valley
2nd Story Band – Dirty Mother
Akua Allrich – Shot of Sugar
Marian McLaughlin – Legend of the Neighborhood

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track