The Funk Ark, Machine Drift

By Ally Schweitzer

The Funk Ark
The Funk Ark

Songs featured Aug. 5, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Jonny Grave – After the Wake
Machine Drift – Sensory Fiction
Q and Not U – Soft Pyramids
The Orchid – You Cannot Pave The Warpath
Exit Vehicles – Face Behind
Sansyou – The Dilettante
The Mind Set – Head Times II
Near Northeast – This Old Head
The Buzz – Sweet Manitoba
Dela Sante – Crumpets
Curse Words – Sunk Rock
Double Tie – Diameter #7
Sleeves Off a Vest – Home Made
Pupils – It’s Good To Have Met You
Disc Image – Icheb
Mooks – Song For Bella
Terrill Mast – Voyd (feat. Jed Lingat)
Matt Tarka – Very Little
The Funk Ark – Headband
Rob Shaw – Un Manatial

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track