Flash Frequency, Super!Silver!Haze!

By Ally Schweitzer

Flash Frequency
Flash Frequency

Songs featured July 31, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Anchor 3 – Backmasking
The Moderate – Late 90s
Scythian – Jigsaw
The Buzz – Got Me Runnin’
The Orchid – Don’t Be Afraid; We’ll Be Together
The Blackberry Belles – Buried Our Love
Flash Frequency – Time
Class Portrait – Time Zones
Super!Silver!Haze! – Train to Berlin
Disco Muerte – Lullaby
James Wolf – Haa
Brûlée – Flamingos Above
Fields Burning – Tigris (No Tomorrow)
April + Vista – Theme In Adagio
The Stick Mob – Sugarcane Road
Nadastrom – Intro
Lance Neptune – Janus
Le Loup – Go East
Broto Roy – Never Enough Cake

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track