Screen Vinyl Image, Eva Cassidy

By Ally Schweitzer

Screen Vinyl Image
Screen Vinyl Image

Songs featured July 27, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Drop Electric – We Will Be Humans, Finally
Cigarbox Planetarium – Gothic Meth Lab Party
Anchor 3 – Left Fielder
John Battema – I Can’t See Home Anymore
Echo Broke Alone – Something Beautiful
The Moderate – Drugs/Young Men
Snail Mail – Thinning
Fellow Creatures – Seance (Shuka)
The Rail Runners – Crash Burn Learn
Mellow Diamond – Namesake
More Humans – Disaster
Logikbomb – Greenline to Ana
Sound of the City – Waiting (Sumthin 2 Ride 2)
Eva Cassidy – Ain’t No Sunshine
Jeff Cosgrove, Frank Kimbrough, and Martin Wind – The Owls
Lungfish – Necrophones
Grogan Social Scene – Mercury Is In Retrograde
Terracotta Blue – DreamVintage (part 1)
Luke Reddick – Can’t Be Bought
Screen Vinyl Image – I’m Not

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track