Max D, Oooh Child Ensemble

By Ally Schweitzer

Max D
Max D

Songs featured June 4, 2016, as part of Capital Soundtrack from WAMU 88.5. Read more about the project and submit your own local song.

Wes Felton

“Recover the Lost”

from Imagine the Future

Older Notes

“Disposable People”

from Older Notes

Oooh Child Ensemble


from Rebirth

Young Rapids

“You Won't”



from Cycles

Warren Wolf

“Grand Central”

from Wolfgang

Pet Parade

“Spice Miner's Song”

from The Big Bend

Ricky Eat Acid

“Driving Alone Past Roadwork At Night”

from Three Love Songs

Caustic Casanova

“Your Spirit Festooned On the Bedposts”

from Someday You Will Be Proven Correct

Max D


from Boost

Part of Capital Soundtrack

What does Washington sound like? Capital Soundtrack, a new music project from WAMU 88.5, explores that question. This summer, we’re turning over our airwaves to musicians from D.C., Maryland and Virginia. We’re doing that by overhauling the sounds you hear during our talk shows and news breaks, and dedicating all of our interlude music to local artists. So while you take in the news that matters to you — whether during Morning Edition with Matt McCleskey or The Kojo Nnamdi Show — the atmosphere of the day's events will be shaped by sounds from our region. Capital Soundtrack is our way of amplifying our local musicians and tapping into the rich and diverse sounds of this place we call home. Let WAMU connect you with the sounds of Washington.

All SoundtracksSubmit a Track